Davido - A Good Time Album

Africa’s most-followed musician 'Davido' releases new album 'A Good Time'

Davido - A Good Time Album

(New York – November 22, 2019) Today, Africa’s most-followed musician, the king of Afrobeats, and Nigerian superstar Davido releases his much-anticipated new album, A Good Time (Davido Worldwide Entertainment/Sony Music U.K./RCA Records) available everywhere now. Listen/Buy here: https://smarturl.it/DavidoAGT

Album highlights include his global chart-topper “Fall,” along with recently-released single “Risky feat Popcaan,” “D&G” featuring Summer Walker, “Big Picture” featuring Gunna, Dremo & A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, “Sweet in the Middle” featuring Naira Marley and Zlatan,  as well as previous hits singles “Assurance,” “If,”  and “Blow My Mind feat. Chris Brown,"  and more. Find a complete tracklisting below.

2019 has already been a phenomenal year for Davido that started off with a historic performance at London’s 02 Arena where he became the very first African artist to sell out the 02. His massive global hit “Fall,” dominated Billboard’s Hot R&B chart, going on to be noted as the longest charting Nigerian pop song in Billboard history, as well as being one of America’s most Shazamed songs of this year. The accompanying video broke a further record as the first by a Nigerian artist to break through the 100 million views mark on YouTube, standing now at a staggering 148 million views and counting. This summer he headlined headline some of the world’s biggest festivals including Amsterdam’s Oh My Festival, Portugal’s first-ever AfroNation, and Dubai’s 1Africa Festival. In the US, Davido performed at Hot 97’s Summer Jam, The Roots Picnic, and Essence Festival, to name a few. As we near the end of 2019 with the release of A Good Time and the birth of his first son, Davido looks forward to 2020 with plans to take his music on the road - tour dates to be announced soon.

Davido - A Good Time Album

Born in Atlanta, Georgia and raised in Nigeria, 26-year-old Davido (real name David Adedeji Adeleke) has been a champion for the continent of Africa. He chose to chase his music dreams and whilst doing so earned over 30 awards including a MOBO for Best African Act, MTV EMA for Best International Act, three MTV Africa Music Awards, two BET Awards and two Nigerian Teen Choice Awards for “Top Featured Artist” and “Choice Male Artist.”

A highly-prolific artist, Davido has delivered back to back hits since his musical debut in 2011. Breaking out with successive singles “Back When,” “Dami Duro,”  “Gobe,” “Aye” and “Skelewu,” the latter would enjoy attention from Major Lazer and Wiwek who went on to remix the single. His 2016 Son Of Mercy EP continued his elevation and would see further global collaborations with DJ Snake, Trey Songz, Tory Lanez, Meek Mill, Tinashe, Olamide and more. With a discography attesting to over 251 million global streams and 400 million video views, the Afrobeats forerunner has very much established himself as a force to be reckoned with.

Davido - A good time album track listing:


1.   Intro

2.   1 Milli

3.   Check Am

4.   Disturbance Feat Peruzzi

5.   If

6.   D&G Feat. Summer Walker

7.   Get to You

8.   Risky Feat. Popcaan

9.   Sweet in the Middle Feat. Wurld, Naira Marley& Zlatan

10. Fall

11. Green Light Riddim

12. Big Picture Feat. Gunna, Dremo & A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie

13. One Thing

14. Assurance

15. Blow My Mind Feat. Chris Brown

16. Company

17. Animashaun Feat. Yonda

out now news

Whethan Interview | Out Now
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Snapchat Icon



privacy policy

© 2019 by OUT NOW. Proudly created with Wix.com

Follow us 
Join Us

Join our Newsletter